Covid-19 update

In adherence to the measures advised by the government to combat Covid-19, we have taken the decision to close Monorail until further notice. You can still place an order but we will not be shipping orders or opening the shop until it is deemed safe to do so. Thank you for all your support so far and we hope you're safe wherever you are. See you soon - Monorail Music.

The Yummy Fur

Piggy Wings

Rock Action

Released: 18th October 2019

With Monorail Exclusive Bonus compilation of 10 extra tracks compiled by John McKeown as an addendum to Piggy Wings. The bonus CD will feature 10 tracks left off the official album and will be available with both formats, while stocks last.

*Please Note: there are no physical tickets available. All ticket sales will take the form of names being submitted to a guest list. You can pick up your pre-order on the night.*

Yummy Fur instore: 18th October.

Beloved Scottish band, The Yummy Fur, have announced details of the release of a 14-track ‘best of’ album, Piggy Wings release on Glasgow's Rock Action Records coming this Autumn. Singer / guitarist, John McKeown, fronted the band from their 1992 inception (scores of cartoon melodies under a minute long delivered at high velocity) until their demise in 1999. Along the way they recorded three albums: Night Club (1996), Male Shadow at Three O'Clock (1998) and Sexy World (1999). Firm favourites of John Peel, they recorded two sessions for the much revered DJ and regularly featured on his show.