Covid-19 update

Monorail Music continues to follow Scottish Government advice with regard to Covid-19. We're delighted to announce our re-opening from Monday 26 April at 11am. We will have reduced capacity with social distancing and ask that customers wear masks while in the shop. However, browsing is possible.

Entrance for now is via Osborne Street. We will be closed on Sundays, open Monday to Saturday 11-6.

Thanks for your continuing support. You helped get us through this.

The Police

Live Vol.1


Released: 12th June 2021

RSD 2021

• First time on vinyl for the first official live album collection, originally released on a 2CD set in 1995, from The Police.

• Two separate double LPs showcase the band in two stages:

Volume 1

Recorded in 1979 – shows a trio on the rise performing at its rawest, propelled by bassist and lead singer Sting, followed by drummer extraordinaire Stewart Copeland and guitarist Andy Summers, whose guitar textures are present throughout the show.

The live gig took place at the Orpheum in Boston during the tour for their second album, Reggatta de Blanc, and was broadcast on local radio station WBCN at the time. It captures The Police at their most frantic and energetic. Disc One - Side A
1. Next To You
2. So Lonely
3. Truth Hits Everybody
4. Walking On The Moon
Disc One - Side B
1. Hole In My Life
2. Fall Out
3. Bring On The Night
4. Message In A Bottle
Disc Two - Side A
1. The Bed's Too Big Without You
2. Peanuts
3. Roxanne
Disc Two - Side B
1. Can't Stand Losing You
2. Landlord
3. Born In The 50's
4. Be My Girl / Sally