Rustin Man

Drift Code


Released: 1st February 2019

LP - Deluxe Indies Only Version + Print£23.99Out of Stock

Rustin Man aka Paul Webb announces his return. Webb, formerly the bass player in Talk Talk, releases his new album ‘Drift Code’ via Domino. Recorded at his Essex home, a converted barn three miles from the nearest village, the record has a warm, wise kind of euphoria to it, coupled with an acute sense of storytelling and surreality. Webb has released one record under the moniker Rustin Man so far - the superb ‘Out Of Season’ in 2002, a collaboration with Beth Gibbons of Portishead.

“Like Robert Wyatt, Webb finds the sweet spot between the playful and the mournful" -The Quietus