Covid-19 update

In adherence to the measures advised by the government to combat Covid-19, we have taken the decision to close Monorail until further notice. You can still place an order but we will not be shipping orders or opening the shop until it is deemed safe to do so. Thank you for all your support so far and we hope you're safe wherever you are. See you soon - Monorail Music.

Orange Juice

Texas Fever


Released: 20th April 2013

12"£14.99 Buy Now In Stock. Dispatched today.

Record Store Day 2013 reissue on Domino Records.
Though it was intended as a full studio album, Texas Fever eventually surfaced as a 6 song E.P. though that is no slight to the quality of the songwriting on show. The classic Orange Juice tropes are on show extensively through out, with left-of-centre rhythm patterns showcasing the inherent quirks in Edwyn Collins' songwriting. The record was released during a period of tumult for the group, following the departure of guitarist Malcolm Ross and original bassist David McClymont but it still stands up as a great slice of the times.