Covid-19 update

Monorail Music continues to follow Scottish Government advice with regard to Covid-19. We're delighted to announce our re-opening from Monday 26 April at 11am. We will have reduced capacity with social distancing and ask that customers wear masks while in the shop. However, browsing is possible.

Entrance for now is via Osborne Street. We will be closed on Sundays, open Monday to Saturday 11-6.

Thanks for your continuing support. You helped get us through this.

Mark Lanegan

Here Comes That Weird Chill

Beggars Banquet

Released: 12th June 2021

RSD 2021

Originally released in 2003, ‘Here Comes That Weird Chill (Methamphetamine Blues, Extras & Oddities)’ was a precursor to Mark’s stunning album Bubblegum. Conceived as a single from that album, ‘Here Comes That Weird Chill...’ was expanded to an 8 track EP with the inclusion of outtakes from the album sessions - hence, ‘Extras and Oddities’. This Record Store Day edition is pink vinyl, pressed onto a 12” (previously 10”)

Side 1
1. Methamphetamine Blues
2. On the Steps of the Cathedral
3. Clear Spot
4. Message to Mine
Side 2
1. Lexington Slow Down
2. Skeletal History
3. Wish You Well
4. Sleep With Me