Covid-19 update

Monorail Music is now open Mon-Sat 11am-7pm and on Sunday 12-7pm. We're continuing to follow social distancing rules in accordance with government guidelines. Please continue to wear a face covering where possible.

Thanks for all your support!

Various Artists

Mr Bongo Record Club Volume One

Mr Bongo

Released: 12th April 2021

CD£5.99Out of Stock

The first instalment in our new ‘Mr Bongo Record Club’ compilation series – a selection of favourites, recent discoveries and sought after obscurities, which form the basis of our DJ sets and our radio show of the same name. Including cuts by Claudia, Cortex, Dave Pike Set, Fruko, Neno Exporta Som, Connie Laverne, Barbosa and more.

DJ support from Disclosure, Mr Saturday Night, Luke Howard / Horse Meat Disco, Detroit Swindle, Tim Sweeney / Beats In Space, Hunnee, Laurent Garnier and more.

CD tracklist

1. Hareton + Meta - KM110 (edit)
2. Amazones de Guinée - Samba
3. Evinha - Esperar Pra Ver
4. Neno Exporta Som - Deixa A Tristeza
5. Alípio Martins - Piranha
6. Lemos e Debétio - Morro Do Barraco Sem Água
7. Barbosa - Seára de Oxalá
8. Fruko y Sus Tesos - Salsa Na Ma
9. Lantei Lamptey - Fish & Funjee (Komi Ke Kenam)
10. Buari - Karam Bani
11. The Rwenzori’s - Handsome Boy (E Wara) Pt. 1 & 2
12. Dave Pike Set - Mathar
13. Connie Laverne – Can’t Live Without You
14. Mavis John - Use My Body
15. Big Youth - Mammy Hot Daddy Cool
16. Tappa Zukie - Freak
17. Alex Rodriguez - El Mercado
18. Claudia - Jesus Christo
19. Cortex - Chanson D’un Jour D’hiver
20. King James Version - He’s Forever (Amen)