Covid-19 update

Monorail Music is continuing to follow Scottish Government advice with regard to Covid-19. The shop is closed for in-store shopping from Friday 6pm 20th November, opening again on December 12th at 11am. You can collect your online order from 12-5pm Monday - Saturday. Our online store is operating as usual.


Pulse Demon


Released: 20th November 2020

2xLP - custom butterfly with splatter edition£22.99 Buy Now In Stock. Dispatched tomorrow.

Relapse presents a remastered reissue from the undisputed king of Japanese noise -MERZBOW.
Pulse Demon is one of the most celebrated releases of Masami Akita's 4-decade long career.
Composed entirely by live noise concrete and the use of a fuzz box, Pulse Demon eschews all overdubs and studio trickery, laying MERZBOW bare. What follows in these recordings is the pure essence of unfettered noise. The rawness in Pulse Demon is palpable; praised as "genuinely extreme, downright torturous sounds that are strangely compelling in their shredding intensity" (A.V. Club) upon its original release in 1996.
Remastered by James Plotkin (ISIS, ELECTRIC WIZARD, FULL OF HELL, and more), the Pulse Demon reissues features a never-before released track that was recorded as part of the original Pulse Demon sessions.