Roy Montgomery


Ba Da Bing

Released: 24th August 2018

Roy Montgomery follows his RMHQ boxset with Suffuse, an album of guitar compositions each created for a particular singer. Includes compositions by Haley Fohr (Circuit Des Yeux), Liz Harris (Grouper) and Julianna Barwick. Alternately elegant, cutting, lamenting and mesmerizing, these songs play to the vocalists' strengths and display Montgomery's sound webs.