Every Country's Sun

Rock Action

Released: 18th December 2017

Limited Boxset£43.99Out of Stock
CD£8.99 Buy Now In Stock. Dispatched tomorrow.

The box set contains CD, heavyweight double gatefold white vinyl, heavyweight 12” of album demos plus photographic prints by Antony Crook taken while the band were recording in January 2017.

Mogwai return with their 9th studio album, recorded with renowned producer Dave Fridmann (Mercury Rev, The Flaming Lip’s, Mogwai’s Come On Die Young and Rock Action) at his Tarbox Road Studios in New York. All vinyl formats include a download code. Every Country's Sun takes two decades of Mogwai's signature, contrasting sounds and distills it, beautifully, into 56 concise minutes of gracious elegance, hymnal trance-rock, and transcendental euphoria.