Covid-19 update

Monorail Music is continuing to follow Scottish Government advice with regard to Covid-19. We are currently under lockdown restrictions and are currently not operating a click and collect service. Our mailorder service is operating as normal, with a reduced staff.

Mark Knopfler



Released: 24th October 2020

RSD 2020 CLEAR VINYL LP£21.99 Buy Now In Stock. Dispatched today.

RSD 2020

First release on vinyl for the soundtrack to the 1997 film 'Metroland' by British director Philip Saville.As well as 7 original Mark Knopfler compositions, the soundtrack includes the Dire Straits hit single 'Sultans Of Swing' plus songs by Elvis Costello, The Stranglers, Hot Chocolate, Django Reinhardt and FranCoise Hardy.Limited edition clear vinyl.1LP, pressed on 180gsm clear vinyl.Full colour outer sleeve plus insert.Download card with access to all tracks

Side A

Mark Knopfler – Metroland Theme (Instrumental)
Mark Knopfler – Annick
Françoise Hardy – Tous les garçons et les filles
Mark Knopfler – Brats
Django Reinhardt – Blues clair
Mark Knopfler – Down Day
Mark Knopfler – A Walk In Paris
Mark Knopfler – She’s Gone
Django Reinhardt and the Quintette Du Hot Club Du France – Minor Swing
Side B

The Stranglers – Peaches
Dire Straits – Sultans Of Swing
Hot Chocolate – So You Win Again
Elvis Costello – Alison
Mark Knopfler – Metroland