Yorkston/ Thorne/ Khan

Neuk Wight Delhi All-Stars


Released: 7th April 2017

CD£10.99 Buy Now In Stock. Dispatched tomorrow.

Following the band’s debut album, 2016’s critically acclaimed Everything Sacred, 'Neuk Wight Delhi All-Stars' presents a confluence of currents, among them the north Indian sarangi; jazz-tinged bass, reminiscent in places of Danny Thompson; acoustic guitar that owes a debt to Elizabeth Cotton, Dick Gaughan and Mississippi John Hurt; and three very different vocalists - James Yorkston (East Neuk of Fife), Jon Thorne (Isle of Wight) and Suhail Yusuf Khan (New Delhi).