The Maggot/The Bootlicker


Released: 20th September 2019

Twenty years ago, on 1st April 1999, Ipecac Records was formed to release Fantômas’ debut release (a band featuring Mike Patton, Dave Lombardo, Trevor Dunn and Buzz Osborne from Melvins). During that time, Buzz said, “We told Greg that if they wanted to start a label then the Melvins would love to be involved. We asked if he would be interested in doing a trilogy of releases within one year and they said no problem.” That year Melvins released ‘The Maggot’, ‘The Bootlicker’ and ‘The Crybaby’ via Ipecac.

Now for Ipecac’s 20th Anniversary, the label are reissuing two-thirds of the infamous ‘trilogy’ by packaging ‘The Maggot’ and ‘The Bootlicker’ together in a double vinyl gatefold package with disc one on white vinyl and disc two on doublemint