Covid-19 update

Monorail Music continues to follow Scottish Government advice with regard to Covid-19. We're delighted to announce our re-opening from Monday 26 April at 11am. We will have reduced capacity with social distancing and ask that customers wear masks while in the shop. However, browsing is possible.

Entrance for now is via Osborne Street. We will be closed on Sundays, open Monday to Saturday 11-6.

Thanks for your continuing support. You helped get us through this.


Love and Poison

Demon Records

Released: 12th June 2021

RSD 2021 2LP CLEAR VINYL£26.99 Buy Now In Stock. Dispatched tomorrow.

RSD 2021

The soundtrack to the band’s first concert video, recorded at Brixton Academy on 16th May 1993, only a month after the release of their Mercury Prize-winning debut album.

Issued on vinyl for the first time, the concert setlist includes stunning versions of nine album tracks, including the singles “Animal Nitrate”, “Metal Mickey”, “The Drowners”, “To The Birds”, and many others.

Pressed on 180 gram clear vinyl.

Side A
1. Intro / The Next Life
2. Moving
3. Animal Nitrate
4. My Insatiable One
Side B
1. Metal Mickey
2. Pantomime Horse
3. He’s Dead
Side C
1. The Drowners
2. Painted People
3. She’s Not Dead
Side D
1. To The Birds
2. Sleeping Pills
3. So Young