Covid-19 update

Monorail Music is continuing to follow Scottish Government advice with regard to Covid-19. The shop is now open 11-6 Monday to Saturday and we will be reopening on Sundays from August 30th, 11-6. Admittance to the shop is via Osborne Street. Our online service is operating as normal.

British Sea Power

Open Season (15th Anniversary Edition)

Rough Trade

Released: 6th November 2020

2xLP Colour Vinyl£26.99 Pre-Order Dispatched on or before Friday 6th November 2020

On the 15th Anniversary of its original release, Rough Trade Records present a reissue of British Sea Power’s majestic second album, ‘Open Season’. The expanded reissue includes additional live sessions, B-sides and rarities from the period and extensive new sleeve notes.
Available on double CD and as a lavish gatefold double LP edition pressed on blue vinyl with a zoetrope picture disc. The majority of the original album was recorded by
Mads Bjerke (Spiritualized, Primal Scream, Girls Aloud) and mixed by Bill Price (Sex Pistols, The Clash, Sparks). Two tracks were recorded and mixed by Graham Sutton (The Delays, Bark Psychosis) and Phill Brown (Sly Stone, Led Zeppelin, Talk Talk).