Melody's Echo Chamber

Bon Voyage


Released: 15th June 2018

Melody’s Echo Chamber’s second album finally arrives more than five years after Melody Prochet’s debut and it’s certainly been worth the wait. ‘Bon Voyage’ is a mind-blowing mini-opus full to the gunwales with surprises. It’s a capricious trip that builds majestically upon what Pitchfork in 2012 called “enchanting, psychedelic-tinged pop with just the right amount of thematic darkness.” Made up of seven expansive new tracks, it marries
Melody’s breathless soprano to the wildest sonic excursions, always pinned to an emphatic, clattering groove. The album is co-written and produced by The Amazing’s Fredrik Swahn and Dungen’s Reine Fiske, with other guests including Dungen’s Gustav Esjtes and Johan Holmegaard. LP format features 180g black vinyl with printed inners
including lyrics, bonus phenakistiscope insert and digital download code.