Covid-19 update

Monorail Music is now open Mon-Sat 11am-7pm and on Sunday 12-7pm. We're continuing to follow social distancing rules in accordance with government guidelines. Please continue to wear a face covering where possible.

Thanks for all your support!

Molly Linen

Days Awake

Lost Map

Released: 27th August 2021

10" - coloured vinyl£14.99 Buy Now In Stock. Dispatched tomorrow.

Molly Linen, one of our favourites, returns with a new six-track 10". Coloured eco vinyl - random coloured. Riso-print insert.

How can music feel so permanent yet so new? Following on from her spellbinding Outside ep, Molly Linen returns with six majestically realised new songs that feel as natural as breathing, as hopeful as the beam from a lighthouse. It’s music rich in detail with lots of space around the detail. It’s the singer, the song - it’s that simple.

If you can imagine a kind of music between Nick Drake and Empress then maybe this is it. Five of the six songs feature a three-piece version of the group with her partner, Caio Wheelhouse and Liam Chapman on percussion, while the sixth is a larger ensemble with Colin Campbell and Beth Chalmers too. It was recorded in Glasgow although she’s about to re-locate to Bristol. Hers was the show I was most looking forward to seeing after lockdown. Alas, maybe not to be, this record is actually as total as a show. In love with it.

A Lot To Give
The Day Starts

Awake At Night