Public Service Broadcasting

Every Valley

Play It Again Sam

Released: 7th July 2017

Third album from Public Service Broadcasting.

With ‘Every Valley’,they take us on a journey down the mineshafts of South Wales valleys. However, the record is a metaphor for a much larger, global and social malaise, using the history of coal mining to shine a light on the disenfranchised.

The album features guest vocals from James Dean Bradfield (Manic Street Preachers), Derbyshire trio Haiku Salut, the award-winning Welsh singer Lisa Jên Brown and Camera Obscura’s Tracyanne Campbell on lead track ‘Progress’.

Recorded at the Ebbw Vale Institute, South Wales.