Arve Henriksen

Towards Language

Rune Grammaphon

Released: 9th June 2017

With ”Towards Language” trumpeter Arve Henriksen is back with his trusted long time musical partners Jan Bang and Erik Honoré. Arve first collaborated with the pair on the much loved and highly praised ”Chiaroscuro” (2004), Arve´s second album, and later on ”Cartography” (ECM 2008) and ”Places Of Worship” (2013). Also an important part of the line-up is Eivind Aarset, the ECM associated guitarist extraordinaire. ”Towards Language” is Arve´s ninth album (eight on Rune Grammofon and one on ECM) under his own name, in addition he has collaborated on records with artists like David Sylvian, Jon Balke, Christian Wallumrød, Trygve Seim and Trio
Mediaeval, as well as a dozen albums as founder member of free noise trio Supersilent. Arve has never been short of praise when it comes to expressing the importance his collaborators and musicians have on the creative process.